Castlebay Lane's playground
Partnerships » SSC


School Site Council
The School Site Council consists of Parents, Administration staff, Classified staff, and teachers. The School Site Council is responsible for all Categorical Funds as well as development and monitoring of the Single Plan for Student Achievement. The School Site Council receives recommendations from the English Learner Advisory Committee and responds to the Committee on a routine basis. The School Site Council is also responsible for all school level federal involvement mandates including the development of the Title I parent involvement policy and Title I parent-school compact.  The School Site Council members for 2017 - 2018 are: Dr. Gambao-Brooks, Pat Lingard, Maria Lee, Dolly Buchanan, Monya Rukavina, Kirsten Bassler, Alise Sue, Janet Petrossian, Anne Sukprasert-Precourt, and Rachel Teplin.